

Call for organization for next editions

The International Conference on Information Systems, Logistics and Supply Chain (ILS International Conference) was founded in May 2004, and is currently under the supervision of the Board of Trustees: V. Botta-Genoulaz (INSA-Lyon, France), F. Riane (Centrale Casablanca, Morocco), N. Tchernev (Clermont Auvergne University, France) and C. Temponi (Texas State University, USA).

After Lyon (France), May 14-17, 2006, Madison-Wisconsin (US), May 28-30, 2008, Casablanca (Morocco), April 14-16, 2010, Quebec (Canada), August 26-29, 2012, Breda (The Netherlands), August 24-27, 2014, Bordeaux (France), June 1-4, 2016,

the seventh edition will take place in Lyon (France), July 8-11, 2018.

This is a call for organization for the eighth and future editions of the ILS international Conference, which is planned every two years.

Proposals for organizing a conference edition should be submitted to the Advisory Committee through the Board of Trustees. Selected proposals must be presented by the candidate during the Advisory Committee and Scientific Committee meeting in Lyon, that will be hold during ILS 2018 conference in Lyon. The final decisions will be taken by the Advisory Committee, after discussion with the Scientific Committee.

Please ask for the ILS charter if you are interested in organizing one of the next ILS Conference. Applications should be addressed **before May 6, 2018** to the secretariat of the permanent Board of Trustees of the Advisory Committee: Diana Raulier (B) **diana.raulier@uclouvain-mons.be**.

Country: Dates: Main organizers (Local committee) and contact:

- 1- Motivations
- 2- Topics of the conference (according to the major themes of ILS conference)
- 3- Proposed dates and program
- 4- Scientific sponsors
- 5- Industrial aspects
- 6- International aspects
- 7- Tentative Conference Committees Chairs
 - Local Organisation Committee¹
 - Scientific Committee
 - Student Competition Committee
 - Industrial Committee
- 8- Tentative budget

Advisory Committee:

The Board of Trustees: V. Botta-Genoulaz (F), F. Riane (Mo), C. Temponi (US), N. Tchernev (F) and D. Raulier (B) as secretary of the board.

The Executive Committee: E. H. Aghezzaf (B), S. D'Amours (Ca), T. De Kok (NL), K. H. Kim (KR), W. Klibi (F), J. Lamothe (F) B. Montreuil (US), M. Nourelfath (Ca), B. Vallespir (F), N. Vandaele (B), P. Wieser (Ch), H. Zijm (NL).

¹ The Board of Trustees members are part of each Local Organisation Committee